Final Blog Post

This semester my favorite project had to be the project in Adobe Photoshop. I thought it was really interesting working with the program and being able to manipulate all of the photos within it. I thought the end result for my project was the best work I had done in the semester and I am really proud of it.

The skills the I learned this semester that I will use later on will most likely be the techniques for Photoshop and Illustrator because the kind of work I am pursuing with my degree with be closely related to those two programs. I really enjoyed working with them both, even though Illustrator was a little frustrating at times.

In the future, I see myself as a graphic designer. Taking this course helped me solidify that I wanted to pursue the advertising field, specifically the design aspect of it.

There aren’t many skills this semester that I will I had learned, seeing as how I don’t know many outside of what we were taught. Although, I did wish the sections on Adobe Illustrator were more in depth because I did struggle a bit with making my design look realistic with just the knowledge that was given. The Photoshop portion was well taught but since it was my favorite section, I of course wanted to do more work with it.

I didn’t really find any one specific website helpful with the coursework. I looked around a few design tutorial websites in order to help me inspire my design for my Photoshop and Illustrator projects. None were too helpful, but the combined knowledge I got from them did help with the projects.

I just wanted to say that I really enjoyed the class. The lessons and work were always, and I found that my TA was really kind and helpful when it came to any questions that I had.

Leave a comment